Help Center
Click to Home

Go To Search
City of Azle
613 SE Parkway
Azle, TX 76020
Ph: (817) 444-2541
Fx: (817) 444-7149
City Council
Council Meetings
Although Azle City Council meetings are generally held the first and third Tuesdays of the month, occasionally these dates are changed due to conflicts such as elections and holidays.
        Council Meeting Time - 6 pm

Visitor input is welcome during regular sessions. If you wish to address the council, you must register with the City Secretary prior to the regular meeting.

Agendas & Minutes
City Council and City Board meeting agendas are posted to the outside bulletin board at Azle City Hall the Friday prior to the meeting. This is the official posting location for the City meetings. The agendas are also posted to the City website the Friday prior to the meetings. 
Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Mayor - Alan Brundrett
Mayor Pro Tem - Bill Jones
Councilmember Place 1 - Corey Wynns
Councilmember Place 2 - David McClure
Councilmember Place 4 - Christopher Simpson
Councilmember Place 5 - Rouel Rothenberger, Jr.
Councilmember Place 6 - Brian Conner 

                                                                               City Council 2018 - 2019                                             
                                                                                                                   2018 - 2019 Azle City Council

                                            Seated: Bill Jones - Mayor Pro Tem, Alan Brundrett - Mayor, Rouel Rothenberger - Place 5              
Standing: Corey Wynns - Place 1, David McClure - Place 2, Brian Conner - Place 6, Christopher Simpson - Place 4

The City Council has a Mayor, Mayor Pro-Tem, and five council members. All of the council members are elected at large and serve two year terms.

City Council enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, determines policies and appoints the City Manager, who in turn shall be held responsible to the City Council for the execution of the laws and the administration of the government of the City.